TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Today, young people have influence on the future of their society from different angles. They choose their representatives by election, the right of protest has been given to young people, and also they can change the future of the society through education.

The government representatives are chosen through public elections. In every country, people in the society, especially the youth, go tho the polls in order to choose their representatives. Two years ago, the presidential elections was conducted in my country and I voted to my favorite president. Therefore, I played a vital role in the future of my country.

Youth can protest to the government policies. Sometimes, heads of states adopt rules which are against of people's desires. Thus, they will protest against these policies and try to change them. In the last year, my government tried to increase the price of bread. As a result, people decided not to buy bread for two days and tried to show their disagreement with the policy.

Education enables the young people to change the future of society. Today, as the technology is progressing fast, each society needs to educational people in order to be successful and adopt with the technological changes. Most societies are hiring educated young people in their government institutions and use their knowledge in order to compete with the other countries. Hence, young people are taken part in the important decisions that determine the future of society.

I strongly believe that, young people have the responsibility to build the future of their country. Today, the heads of states are elected through public elections. If the government policies are against of people's desires, they have the right of protest, and also young people can play a vital role in the future of society through their education.