TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

In general, people think that students who work alone are able to learn more effective than do together, when teachers assign projects. They support that they are able to improve their skills such as how to collect information what they want and how to follow effective way. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that it is more effective for people to work together when teachers assign projects. This is because they are able to get good job opportunities and collect valuable information.

First of all, working together as a project member is more effective because they are able to get good job opportunities. To be specific, while projects in the past are small to handle by one person, today’s projects could not be handled by one person, should be handled by as a group holding a lot of people. This trend makes companies in modern society prefer people who have experienced a great deal of group project. For example, when I was in university, I have tried to do group programming projects as a leader of many groups. During progressing projects, I and my members were trying to find out effective ways to develop programs. Eventually, our groups got the first prize of programming competitions. Thus, this proves that the more effective way to learn a lot from projects is to work together with others.

Moreover, the more effective ways to learn a lot from projects enables people to collect a lot of information. In addition, in today’s fast-paced world, projects are required to have huge and valuable information. However, the time for doing projects is limited and working alone could not collect a lot of valuable information from the Internet. Thus, people should make a group for the project assigned and they should maximize their time to collect a lot of valuable information as a group. For instance, in Samsung electronics corporations where I am engaged in, a lot of projects have done by professional groups, which require many technologies to apply. They work each other for succeeding their projects within limited given time and also collect valuable information effectively in order to apply new technologies. Their quality of projects has also improved during the project time. Eventually, many group projects are succeeded in business market, which as a result got the best prize of Korea industry development. This is because they effectively support each other to develop their projects. As a result, I learned that students should practice themselves as a member of groups in order to collect a lot of valuable information and further, to succeed in their projects.

To sum up, I believe that working together is essential for people to learn much effectively than working alone : helping them get good job opportunities and collecting a lot of valuable information. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. This trend will probably continue for the next generations.