TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

Every one have their own preferred way to study and work on assigned projects, and each have their own weaknesses and strength. I disagree with teachers assigning projects on which students must work together, rather than working individually. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The reasons will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, assigning projects in group work lead to some students taking advantage of others, and this is absolutely unfair. When a student depends on his partner to do most of the duties, another one have to complete both jobs. Reckless and irresponsible behavior is shown here. This act is very annoying to an excellent student who is aiming to achieve a maximum score. For, example, a group project in a biology class where it consists of three members. One student should be responsible for collecting the material and resources, another student will prepare for the research, and the third one is responsible to proofread. However, if one of the students was with a lower IQ or decides that he is not going to finalize perfectly his part, then the overall mark would be dramatically affected. All the students here are taken down deeply to drown in the deep ocean of failure.

Another noticeable measure is that sometimes group assignments are a waste of time. Usually group members are close partners also in their daily life, and they hang out together after school and practice various activities. So, the time that is meant to be to complete their duties would be wasted talking on random personal issues. When things get personal, it ruins the professionalism in the results. Students working on the same biology project mentioned above are most probably expected to spend more time chatting than doing an advantageous job. This group may even find it hard to complete their responsibilities before the due date of presentation.

Finally, group assignments lack the touch of perfection in the presentation of the project. The last most important step in a successful project is the way it is presented. Each student have his own perspective and way of analyzing various criteria. Thus, every student see the project from his angle. Different personalities is equal to an aimless and complicated result. Also, not all of the partners are able to be fully satisfied and amused. If the group members are not confident about their work, then how would they be able to convince their teacher and colleagues and get the score that each one of them truly deserves. Therefore, this result in an unpersuasive assignment.

As a conclusion, group assignments are not the preferred way to me. All folks should bear in mind that to individualize work with someone's own personality is the guaranteed method for success. The project would be signed with the uniqueness of each personality.