TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

Undoubtedly, it has been an important question to governments whether to spend money on upper education or children education in order to achieve development. From my estimation, although investing on university may lead to bringing some advantages in a short while, spending money on children is needed to achieve consistent development. some reasons are scrutinized as follows.

Firstly, children are the basic part of a pedagogic system. Spending on them is an essential work for evolving a country. Although universities are the most important part of an educational system, governments should not focus on them immensely. By spending money on children, each country can establish their basin of education's structure. A glance at developed educational systems such as what is seen in Finland reveals many points in spending money on children to increase creativity and efficient of them. Therefore it seems it will be better that government spends more money for educating children than that of universities.

Admittedly, children's mind is similar to liquid which can shape immediately when placed in every mold. According to psychologists, children can be modified before 10 years old conveniently and after that, this process may come hard. Thus it will be more reasonable for the government to provide some source of money and facilities to shape children's mind in profitable methods. Besides, some students in the university in many countries are too old to be reformed in some aspects. Hence spending money in the university should be adequate not as much as children education budget.

Finally, blossoming in a country does not occur accidentally. Sociologist believes that children are the future of a country. It means that every child can be considered as a potential for government and can be a gear of evolution system in the next few years. Children can be taught different skills by the government so that in the future they give back this investment to their societies. Consequently, progress in a country will depend on the amount of investing in children.

In sum, due to aforementioned reasons, I believe that compared to universities, spending money on children will be more beneficial. However, the government should not be unaware of planning the universities budget.