TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a matter of fact, going to school and getting high grades is the most important thing student's life. Parents use different ways to teach their children some basic rules such as being on time in the class or getting good grades in each lesson. Some parents prefer to encourage their kids by getting money and some of them prefer other ways. Each way has some advantages and disadvantages. In my view, offering money to school age children is a good idea to improve their level in school.

First and foremost, it can help them to improve their ability to study. It is a simple way to encourage kids for getting better grades. For instance, some high schools in Irvine started to make rules for parents in order to increase the efficiency in student's lessons. They tried several ways and finally, they found out that the best way to increase student's level is offering some gift cards to the best person in each class. They published their research'result in a local newspaper three years ago.

Second of all, offering some money for a better grade will help student to be familiar with the atmosphere in the job market. Indeed, children have no idea about the whole job things. School age children need to be familiar with making money. They should know that if they want a bigger plate, they should work harder.

Last but not least, young adult will find out how to have a plan for their expenses. Many parents prefer to put money on table for their children any way. Consequently, their children cannot manage their money in the future. On the other hand, some parents prefer to teach their young students to be responsible for each dollar. Obviously, the second group will put some rules and limits for spending money, because they want to teach their children how to decrease their consumption and how to manage their packet. This way of money offering will help them to do it faster. For instance, I used to have the same money plan in my school age years and my parents taught me how to have a small book with myself to keep my expenses. They Also had another notebook for my grades and kept them accurately. After a while, I learned a lot by these simple methods. I have always been a good accountant in my life.

To sum up, although some parents prefer to spend lots of money for their children without any calculating, putting some money as a gift for a better score will help students to have a better life in future.