TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that it is a good encourage to give some money to their children for getting good grades. In my view, this is useful for children and parents because they will benefit in some ways.

First of all, students will study hard and it is what the parents want. Earning money is pleasant for every person, hence this can encourage students to study seriously and getting more good grades. For example, when I was an elementary student my parents at the end of the semester count my best grade and give some money to me. In each term, I planned to buy a special thing with that money and I extremely enjoyed it. Hence, I believe that this a suitable encouragement for the children and make good memories for them.

The second one that is more important is that children will learn how to save money. I think that this is a kind of business for children and by that, they can save their income. Children usually want many things from their parents, for instance, they want toys, bicycle, books, lab top and other things; their parents sometimes cannot buy all of them. When parents give money to children for good grades, then parents can ask them to buy what they want with this money. Therefore, children will think carefully before buying hence, the parents and children will benefit.

Third, the children will have a brilliant future because they have got good grades and learned how to save money. By getting good grades they will accept to top universities and have good graduation also will spend their money wisely. In my opinion, these two factors are essential for having a good future, therefore, by this easy way, the parents learn the good manner of life to their children. For instance, when my cousin was an elementary student, his father gave him some money for each good grade, now he has top graduation also he is a wealthy man.

Consequently, in my view offering some money to the children for getting good grades is a suitable encouragement for their school life and their future.