TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that it is not necessary for parents to offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. They support that it makes their children to get a wrong path with money, such as addiction to PC café. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that it is necessary for parents to offer their children who are school-age money for each high grade they get in school. This is because they are able to share academic information with friends and enjoy a better quality of life.

First of all, parents’ offering money to their school-age children for each high grade enables their children to share academic information with friends. To be specific, children with money allow making more friends than without money, which as a results they are able to train themselves by means of their money as a leader of their group and also share their information among the group. Money is the most powerful weapon in today’s modern society which enables people to do everything they want. Children can do this better by sharing their experience and information. For example, So gang lee, who is the founder of the saranha that is a leading corporation of Korea, have made great accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was very successful student because he has opened group with his friends in order to share information related to academic matters. It was funded by pocket money from his parents. It made him to be top student of his school and now become the founder of one corporation in Korea. Thus, it proves that it is necessary for parents to offer their children who are school-age money for each high grade they get in school because they are able to share academic information with their friends.

Moreover, parents’ offer money to their school-age children allows their children to relieve their stress. In addition, they are able to enjoy a better quality of life, which makes them to experience what they want to do before and fulfill their life. Stress is the main cause of disease, shorter their life span, and dissatisfying life in general. With money from their parents, they are able to relieve stress. For example, when I was an elementary student, my parents forced me to do study only without any pocket money. However, my friend, young soo, goes around anywhere what she wants with her pocket money from her parents. At that time, her grade was almost same as me. However, after done what she wanted, she was able to focus on her study than before. In next test, she got better score than me. I realized that it is important to relieve stress for myself and for this, pocket money from parents is required.

To sum up, I believe that pocket money from parents is necessary for children to get better score : their children are able to share academic information among friends and relieve their stress using money. Consequently, the importance of my view cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.