TPO 41-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The communal approach towards each occupation has evolved in the recent ages and teachers are not an exception. However, some jobs earned more positive manner while others like teachers received less recognition and in some way people's appreciation have declined in recent years. I believe this transformation came from the increase in the number of teachers and a universal attitude that dismisses teachers role.

The increase in availability of a resource will make it less valuable among those who need it. This general rule applies to many resources in our world. Consider Gold as an example which people respect it the most among other precious materials and silver or bronze receive less attention. Similarly, teachers have become more available in recent years and as a result, people do not pay desired attention to them and dismissed their positive effects on society. However, a century ago the situation was different, people respected them more because it was hard to found a teacher at that time. The number of parents who sent their children to other countries bolsters the fact that how parents in the society had respected education and teachers in the previous century.

Since teachers do their job quietly and effectively, fewer individuals pay attention to their valuable contribution to the public. If one day they stop doing their job, people would acknowledge how they sacrifice their time and sometimes health to train our youths. As an example a few years ago, some teachers avoid teaching because of low wage and then the parents and government was starting to notice what would happen if they continue to hold their rally, there will be a devastating consequence on the education system that leads to unemployment and lack of workforce.

Overall, people have accustomed to the teacher's services and their contribution to the society and as a result, they have become unwary of their role in society. This will suggest that people should be reminded that teachers effort have to be recognized because they contribute a lot to a society.