TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Satisfaction of workers in a company can lead the company to manufacture better products which can bring more financial profit for the owners. Business experts suggest many methods to keep the workers satisfied and among them, the kinds of the tasks that workers have to do every day are so controversial. Germane to this fact, a question that is matter of debate is whether doing various responsibilities during a workday makes the worker pleased more than doing the same task or not. Although it might not be accepted by all, I am, personally, on the belief that doing different types of works a day can help workers to be more satisfied.

One compelling reason deserving to be mentioned is that it is much more enjoyable to do different duties over the workday. Psychologically speaking, after doing the same work over a long period of time, everyone definitely will get bored with that work, even if they like it too much. Doing the same task all day long not only can have a negative effect on the workers, but also it can increase the risks of doing the duties incorrectly which can cause severe damage to the company sometimes. A vivid example can shed more light on the issue. I, personally, love mechanical engineering and after I graduated, I got a job in a famous engineering firm. Everything was right until several months passed and I started thinking what I was doing all day long. It was the same duty I had to do every day throughout working hours. Surprisingly, after a few months I found myself hating mechanical engineering only because I had to carry out something all over again and again. Consequently, I decided to never do the same work ever again.

Another reason substantiating my stance which is equally important, if not more, is that doing different duties while working can satisfy the feeling of being important among the workers. To elaborate, employees want to be needed and feel that what they do is significant and noticeable for the company. Therefore, having different responsibilities in the working area provides the worker with this emotion and as a result, they perform better.

To recapitulate, doing a variety of tasks everyday can be much more pleasing for the workers and based of the reasons stated above, it can be more profitable for the companies to have satisfied workers. Although it might not be agreed by all, I strongly recommend the managers to try giving the workers different duties to keep them satisfied.