TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally acknowledged that work is an essential component of one's life. Some individuals hold the belief that workers could be more satisfied when they have various tasks to do during the workday, while others claim that spending all day on similar tasks is much more attractive. Weighing pros and cons of each side of this topic, I prefer the former one that it is far more beneficial for workers to deal with different types of tasks during the workday. The explanations go as follows.

To begin with, workers are more likely to learn a variety of skills by doing different tasks during the workday, which is significant for them to make progress in their careers. Just imagine that if workers could handle only one specific task while working, they may just get touch with the skills of the specific step. As a result, they may just be familiar to the knowledge of one specific step of his or her work, so that they will lose the opportunities to work in more advanced fields of his or her work, which means that they will stay stable on the specific positon that they are familiar with. On the contrary, if workers could spend their time on various aspects of their work, then they would get access to distinctive knowledge every day. In this way, they would pick up a large number of skills during their workdays, which is beneficial for them to work in more advanced positions to obtain success in their career.

In addition, it will not be bored if workers could get involved in various types of tasks during the workday, which will finally improve the efficiency of the whole company. It is widely accepted that everyone will get bored and tired if they deal with only one task during the whole day, which will slow down the speed of their work. Moreover, the quality of their work will be affected, which is a terrible news to the company. However, if the company could allocate different tasks to every specific worker, then they will be more energetic while working, which in turn improve the efficiency of the whole company.

An additional support which comes to my mind is that workers will meet much more different people if they can work on different tasks. To be more specific, they can jump out from the original circle of their friends and make more brand new friends by working in different positions. Therefore, they can develop new hobbies and interests in their fresh friendships and live in a happier and wonderful life.

To sum up, it is more profitable for works to handle various types of tasks during the workday since the advantages on their careers, working efficiency and personal life. Judging from aforementioned ground including the three prime and conspicuous justifications, I definitely prefer that workers are supposed to deal with different types of tasks during the workday.