TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nobody doubts that parents have the most significant role in preparing their children for the future and for the society. It is almost proven that kids feel most comfortable and confident when their parents are along side them most of the time. Due to modern life, it is almot impossible for some parents to afford that to their children. Germane to this fact, a question that is matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether parents should allocate that short, remaining time with their children to fun activities or helping them with schoolwork. Although it might not be accpeted by all, I am personally on the conviction that parents should spend that time playing sports with their children or any other kind of activities that their kids are interested in.

One compelling reason deserving to be mentioned is that kids personallity takes shape in their childhood. Psychologically speaking, playing sports or using building block toys to build up a construstion or anyother activity involving group work or creativity is the most prominent factor in developing a kid's personality. To elaborate, it can give them confidence and help them to avoid stress or anxiety later in the real life, because they have practiced in their childhood. Therefore, based on proved psychologic theories, parents should spend their limited free time with their children doing sports or fun activites.

Another reason substantiating my stance which is equally important, if not more, is that playing fun sports with the kids, can support them emotionally which is crucial for the kids in school times. To delineate, kids wants their parent to pay attention to their feelings and decisions. Generally speaking, shool-aged children spend most of their time doing works related to school which is an unpleasant event. Thus, children expect their parents to prevent from bringing up shcoolwork or anythign relavant to school. They demand their parents to be emotionally aware that they simply want to have fun, it's their inherent characteristic. As a result, if parents ignore this request from their kids and spend their limited free time doing school-related works can cause an emotional separation between them and their kids which can lead to serious mentally damages to their kids in the future.

To recapitulate, not only improving the kid's personallity, but also supporting them emtionally proves my opinion about the issue. Although all parents might not be agreed with my, with respect, I am convinced that having a fun time is the best way to spend the time with kids and I strongly recommend this based on psychologic principles.