TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Due to the fast pace of this modern society, how to accompany with kids becomes a heated topic among busy parents. They may have just several hours to spend with their children per week. Some of them decide to have fun with their kids by playing games or sports together, while others may be more willing to use that time to do schoolwork with their children. From my standpoint, I prefer the latter one that busy parents should spend their time to do schoolwork with their kids.

To begin with, schoolwork plays a pivotal role in the development of children and parents are supposed to assist their kids to accomplish it. Undoubtedly, during the education period of one's life, it is crucial for him or her to finish the tasks related to schoolwork, which is beneficial to his or her grades and future career. When dealing with schoolwork, most kids will not fully concentrate on it if their parents are absent, according to my personal experience. Take myself for example, I would play video games and watch TV if my parents were not at home when I was a kid. This is a really common circumstance especially for young kids. In this way, it is better for children to manage their homework under the accompany and guidance of their parents. Therefore, busy parents are supposed to spend their precious time to do schoolwork with their children together.

In addition, it is more likely for busy parents to have a rest after an exhausted working day and prepare for the next annoying day. They may not have sufficient energy and willingness to play games or sports with their children, because these events are extremely energy-costly. As a result, doing schoolwork with their children is the middle point between having a rest themselves and spending time with their children.

Admittedly, having fun playing games and sports is also a significant component of one's childhood. However, under the circumstance that parents are busy working, kids could play games and sports with their friends, which is a reasonable method for both parts. Also, kids could take part in some sports clubs to reinforce their team spirits.

Judging from the situations and examples mentioned above, we could easily find that it is better for busy parents to spend their precious time doing schoolwork with their children.