TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that the best way to use parents’ time with their children is to do things together that are related to schoolwork. They support that children could relieve their stress from school which as a result makes them to respect their parents. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be thought about in a different light. I believe that the best way to use parents’ time with their children is to have fun playing games or sports. This is because it makes their connection stronger than before and shares their feeling during playing games or sports.

First of all, parents’ playing games or sports with their children make their connection stronger than before. Interestingly, it has been a topic on social network websites such as Tweeter which people hold different opinions. Initially, I thought that the best way to use parents’ time with their children is to do things together that are related to schoolwork. However, after reading relevant tweet feeds, I realized that parents could not build strong connection with their children if they do not have fun playing games or sports with their children. For example, my friend who has two sons always has less time to do play with their children. And sometime I go his home and play games with their children more than their father does. While their father has weak connection with children, I and his children have strong connection as playing games. Thus, I realized that in order to build strong connection between them, parents have to play games or sports with their children even parents do not have much time playing those with their children.

Moreover, parents’ playing games or sports is best way to share their feelings with parents who share less time with their children. In addition, children are able to share their feeling with their parents’ during playing games or sports, which as a result allow children to have a common interest. In this case, children are more likely to share their feeling with their parents because they think that their parents are their friends. People in modern society should share feeling with their children. For instance, a study done by the New York Times, it revealed that children are more likely share their mind with their parents when they play games or sports with their parents. It is indicated that while 38 percent of 200 Korean children have not share their feeling with their parents, 62 percent of children are likely to share their feeling with their parents when they play games or sports. As a result, it is legitimated that parents’ playing games or sports is the best way to share their feelings with parents who share less time with their children.

To sum up, I believe that the best way to use parents’ time with their children is to have fun playing games or sports because it makes their connection stronger than before and shares their feeling during playing games or sports. Consequently, the importance of my view cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.