TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is undeniable that there are many events around the world. Every event is related to something different than the other event. In my view it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

First, the world becomes connected as a small village, and different cultures are mixed togather in several ways, so knowing what is happening around the world is essential to keep this connection. For example, my friend is married to a chinese man. He is very nice to her, and she is good to him as well. In his culture, they celebrate the Chinese year. Last year, my friend prepared a special party for him as a serprise in the Chinese year. He was happy about that, and their relationship became stronger when the share his event togather.

Second, the world is full of interesting things that we do not know. Knowing events happening around the world is one of the most excited thing that people can do. Back to my friend, she invited me last year to attend their celebration in the Chinese year. it was amazing. I saw how they dance, wear their clothes and what they eat. It was something new for me, and I had a lot of fun. Since then, I always try to look for events from different countries and learn about them.

To sum up, I think it is very important to about events happening around the world not only because the excitement they give to us, but also it helps in connecting people and countries to gather. In addition to that, I suggest that it wiil be good to our kids if they start learning about what happened around the world at young age, for instance, in their school. that will make them more curios about learning every new thing even if that thing is not related to their daily life.