TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Yes, I agree with statements which says that everyone of us should know what is happening surrounding them even if it is not having impact on one's personal life. Today, we are living the modern world which well sophisticate life style so we are not valuing the others life. On other word, we are not showing empathy on others. In order support my statements I want to explore some real events happens in my town.

To begin with, because we are busy in our day today activities, we are not considering this event as a part of life until it it has impact on our life that is not good thing', we are in the society all of should follow the social norms,norms are nothing but expected behavior. We must consider other problems is our problem, society problem it not just individual issues. For example, if some accidents happens in the street people using the diffuse responsibility meaning they feel it is other responsibility not mine.

Further, last month India won one silver medal in the Olympic games that is good event, if someone does not know that then it shame for us because it is our country won the medal we should appreciate that. And, it our duty too. If, I don't know this event and I am suppose going to interview for job. There asking tell me what is the recently happen in our town, then might not able to answer this question.

Moreover, If someone knows things happening surrounding him, for example if he knows current situation in the company where he works that will helping in regarding of his promotion. One my friends was well aware about what is happening in his hospital because of that he was promoted from in charge level to head of department in the hospital even though he does not has the enough experience.

Finally, if, we know what is happening in and around family then we can maintain very good relationship with our family members. For example, If, I know what is going on my family then can contribute some ideas for the problems which which cripples our family members that way I can make good relationship with my family.