TPO-48: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though technologies like cell phones, cars, and airplanes etc. that can speed up our lives are widely used, still people feel their every day lives are in mess now and then. It's fair to say that, planning and organizating abilities are needed more than ever in our lives these days.

In my childhood, I used to live in a small town where people pretty much knows each other from this town, and it will only take you half day to tour around the whole place. When you wake up in the morning, you have a whole day spreading in front of you, with no assignments, no agenda. At any time, visitors could pop in your house without any notices ahead.

As much as I enjoyed that kind of life, Beijing, an cosmopolitan city, is where I live and work and play now. Life becomes much more complicated. It takes one hour to commute from work to home everyday. The job assigned to me today requires new skills I haven't learned in college, I definitely need to take some after-school study in order to be adept in our work. Not to mention, I have to squeeze some gym time from my already tight schedule to prevent my body from distorting too much. And if you want to have gathering with your friends for fun at weekend, make appointments, otherwise no one can be available for your spontateous ideas.

This is the world most of us young people living in. This is the reality. In order to survive from this rapidly changing society, we sort out our schedule in advance, we make monthly schedule, yearly schedule. We even set up our goals for the next decade. So, yes, I agree that it's essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.