TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In general, people think that young people are unnecessary to have the ability to plan and organization, even if today’s life is very complex. They support that as modern technologies are developing drastically, beneficial tools are supported to plan and organize for people. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that for young generations in complex modern society, having the ability to plan and organize is essential. This is because with these abilities, they are able to get good job opportunities and success in their life.

First of all, today’s society requires young people to have the ability to plan and organize, which as a result makes people to get good job opportunities. To be specific, in the past, the quality of technology was very poorer than nowadays. However, today’s globalized world embraced with a wide of advanced technologies. As modern society is very complex with these technologies, companies in the world also are needed to be complex strategies in order to survive for a long time. Further, they require people who want to be their employee to have the ability to plan and organize. Without the ability, people could not be an employee of where they want to enter. For example, before graduation of university, I have tried to have the ability to plan and organize. For having this ability, I participated in a lot of conferences and group studies among people who interested in improving the ability. It makes me have and improve my ability to plan and organize and eventually, after graduated the university, I had opportunities to enter where I want to enter, Samsung electronics corporations. Thus, this proves that in complex modern society, it is essential for young generations to have and improve their ability to plan and organize in order to get good job opportunities.

Moreover, in today’s fast-paced world, young people are able to success in their life only if they have the ability to plan and organize. In addition, today’s economies are more complex than in the past. And people live in gigantic information, which hold valuable information as well as garbage information. For this, they have the ability to select valuable information what they want to find out as well as plan and organize with what they collected. It makes them to succeed in their life, especially in business. This is because information is the power of success. For instance, Steve Job, who is the founder of Apple, made accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was successful because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by collect valuable information from the Internet and plans his strategy in order to succeed in his life. As a result, it is legitimate to say that as modern society is very complex, young people should have the ability to plan and organization in order to success in their life.

To sum up, I believe that for young generations, it is essential to have the ability to plan and organize: getting good job opportunities and succeeding in their life. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generations.