TPO24-2: One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

The parents have been concern about children's future and have tried to guide them in the right ways. Their worries increase parallel with children's growing. They have attempted to expose them with the real life's troubles. I think one of these ways is finding part-time job for the teenage children. I am so eager to say my point of view towards this issue.

One of the primary reasons is that part-time job can enhance children's self-confidence. I believe that job help the teenagers to discover their skills and enforce them. Recognizing the talents is equal with rising self-confidence. Beside, we know that nowadays companies employ people who have more self-confidence and it is a plus profit of part-time jobs results. For instance, my parents encourage me to go part-time work when I were only 13 years old. I had been working in the building construction near the civil engineer for a 6 month. I taught like a little engineer and this sense improve my confidence and I said to myself, ''I will become a good engineer''.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider, part-time job instructs us to manage our time and money. Time and money are essential factors and play undoubtedly role in the individual, family and society economies. Teenager learn to control them and find out their value in the work. It is beneficial experiment for them before start the real and full time work.

What is more, I would say that part-time job involve the teenager with life problems and prepare them to cooperate with hard conditions. I think this is exceptional opportunity for the young people to face with problems in the work atmosphere and be familiar with them. This experiment will assist them to solve their difficulties more fast in the compare with others, which do not have any perspective about work’s problems and encounter with them for the first time.

All in all, if all the factors are completed, we can reach this conclusion that part-time job is one of the effective ways to increase teenagers’ self-confidence, moreover, teach them time and money saving skills, also, prepare them for face with actual problems in the life.