Tpo31- becuz the world us changings so quickly people are no less happy or less satisfied with their lives than pople were in the past

Due to an unprecedented increase in the standard of living and with taking into account how technology affects our lives in different aspects; people have different attitudes about the sense of satisfaction. A controversial question, which is often raised regarding this fact, is whether people are less satisfied with their lives that people in the past or not. As it is a moot point, there might not be a general agreement on this topic. However, I firmly rest on the belief that now people are happier than people were in the past. In the following, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons to delineate my perspective.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with the passage of time and development of technology, people can gain more knowledge than they could before. For example, with advent of internet, one can search through the online courses of best universities in the world and find a program that fits his ambitions. Therefore, different nations all around the world can gain a variety of knowledge from prestigious universities and professors without having to travel to another country. It is accepted that being an expert in a specific profession bring a sense of satisfaction. To shed more light in this issue, on can refer to some studies corroborating that the majority of the people who declared they are not satisfied with their lives, also mentioned unawareness a main cause of this dissatisfaction.

Another reason which deserve some word here is that nowadays’ legislations are fond of human rights and it is an enormous advantage that should be taken into consideration when it comes to sense of satisfaction. Generally stated, people in the past suffered from lack of freedom and this led to displeasure. Now there are different organizations around the world that their responsibility is to protect human lives. However, there might be some exception, and they are countries that are under war with another country or are governed by a dictator which have not feel euphoria due the current circumstances.

In the light of reasons explained, I am on conviction that living at the present time accompanies with more pleasure and satisfaction, because not only technology and internet helps human beings overcome unawareness and make them knowledgeable, but also there are many legislations that protect human rights.