TPO41

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, education has offten played a promient role in all human societies. Dou to its paramount role , teacheres have been considered as a valubale group in every society. But some people hold a view that nowadays instructures are not appreciated by others in contrast to the past. Howevere some other take an opposite veiw and believe that teachers now are more valued that before. I personally agree with the former view. In the following paragraphs, I will collaborate on my perspective.

The first significant reason to be mentioned is that there are a varietey of educational facillities today. Advance technology like Interent obviously provides a huge information and everybody easilly can access to them. I can remember when I was a child, I had a lot of questions about creation of world , different infectious diseases , solar system and so on. I could just ask my questions form my teachers in the school, my parents , or books borrowing form small libraray next to my builing huses. Now every student in the school eassily can access to Interent and search every information in the scientific websites. Some of these website like wikipeida have a better knowledge than current teachers in the school and beleive me even professors in the universites. As a result the students know their teacher always are not the best reference of information.

Another equally important reason is that computer and communication technology provide some interesting careers that cause a huge income for people. According to recent servey conducted by Harvard university, most increased income jobs are depended to computer studies such as prgramming, analyzing data and computer engineearing. These increase salary changed the prespective of people about traditional works such as teaching in the schools or even higher educationas system, universites. Today parents advice their children to choose study fileds related to increased inocome jobs such as computer engineearing.

All in all, teachers are one of the most important part of every human society. But in my view they have less values than the past duo to advanced technology. Every one easily can access to information and like jobs with a higher income.