TPO44-Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

There are certain considerations one can take into account on the issue of parenting and education, and this topic has gained more focus given the situation that parents nowadays share less and less time with their children. Someone contends that to make the best of the time parents spend with children, some study-related activities should be done together. However, I asserts that the best use of the shared time is to do entertainment, such as to play sports or games.

To begin with, mentally health is one of the most vital part in the growing of a child, the disorder of which may cause non-reversible consequences until one's adulthood. It is widely acknowledged that parenting plays a key role in mental development. For most children, school time means studying and the accompanied stress. Needless to say, the decreasing time spend with parents is making the situation even worse. Obviously, playing sports or games with children creates a perfect opportunity for the children to relax and get better prepared for study. It is not a waste of time to play with parents, given that the relaxing activities contribute to healthier mental status, which is good for study.

Furthermore, playing with children helps to form a close emotional connection between parents and their children. The healthy development of a child requires all kinds of interactions from other people. The friendship between peers creates an environment of cooperation, as well as competition, and even competition. On the contrast, the relationship between parents and children should provide intimate relationships that make the children feel warm and a feeling of belongings. Although study together does form this type of connection somewhat, it comes with pressure and loneliness. Only by playing together, children feel support from parents and trust between them. These all contribute to a emotional relationship between parents and children that is indispensable by any other types of relationships.

For those who believe it is much better for the parents to study with their children together when available, they have their own reasons. Firstly, parents can help their children to be more excellent in their studies under this more and more competitive society. More importantly, the guide from parents can be more precise, patient compared to what children can get from teachers or peers. However, there's always a trade-off between two aspects of one thing, like study and entertainment, relax and work, profession development and emotion development. As stated before, the roles parents acting in the growth of a child is unique. Education is the teacher's responsibility, while parents should take care of their children's mental development more.

Due to aforementioned evidence, I believe parent should spend more time with their children playing, instead of learning.