in twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than they are today?

Since the begining of the current century, number of cars have changed drastically. Some people believe that after twenty years number of cars will decline because people will use bikes instead of cars; However, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective in twenty years, people will be more dependent on their cars, so number of cars will increase given that human's population will increase, commute time will be longer, and cars will be more technologically advanced. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The first and foremost point, although big cities have various job opportunities, the cost of living in these cities is very high. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that is San Francisco city has many occupations; however the housecosting is incredible. Thus , people prefer to live in city that more affordable for them and drive to their work. Furthermore, this problem is seemed to enlarge in the near future, which makes peolple use their cars more often. Consequently, number of cars will increase.

Next, couple with longer commute time, human population is another reason why cars will be in constantly increase. To put it in another word, increasing the number of population will accaompany with a growth in cars usage. A survey conducted by Oxford University found that in 2050 numbre of vehicles will on roads will be three billion cars up from one billion now. In addition to that people in developed countries are accustomed to using their cars; so the rate of cars on the road will increase. Therefore, number of cars will increase as fast as its human population.

Ultimately, technologically advanced cars is another subtable point that should be born in mind. in the last decade, cars have improved dramatically, which encourages people to have cars. For instance, the hybrid cars, which is not only environmentaly-friendly, but also cost-effective. Moreover, cars today are more comfortable and faster. Provided that car's companies continue to have more car innovation, people will use cars more in the future. As a result, cars' features will make people more denpendency on their cars.

Taking everything into consideration;without a doubt, number of cars on the road will increase in twenty years. It is suggested that governments put stricter rule to ensure the safety of roads.