The types of reading that I enjoy

Among number of various types of reading such as novel, science fiction, poetry and historical stories I like to read science fiction readings. They are very attractive and interesting.When I'm dejected and feel tired I usually begin to read a science fiction story. It has a good effect on my mind and because of its amazing adventures makes me forget my own problems and raises my spirit. Moreover, science fiction stories especially those which have written by famous authors are very instructive and informative. Although all characters and events in these types of reading are usually imaginary they contain valuable points that you can use them in your real life.

First of all, I think reading science fiction books is one of the most effective ways of relieving sadness and sorrow, because unlike many other readings which might be tedious and boring, they are very attractive and fascinating. For instance, reading a story about the action of traveling through time into the past or the future is not only very thrilling but also you can escape the monotony of your every day life.

In addition, it plays an important role in development of knowledge, too. All wonderful events that happened in these stories cause humankind to acquire a lot of new ideas that one day they may be practical. In my opinion, many new inventions had been predicted by science fiction books especially those which have written by big writers such as Jules Verne, often called the father of science fiction. For instance, Jules Verne in his famous book, around the world in eighty days, have predicted a lot of modern achievements such as phone and trip to the moon.

In conclusion, I think the science fiction genre has thrived because it is very attractive and also turns lethargic people into ambitious people. fictional and unreal characters make people to think about beyond. Thus, I prefer to read this kind of reading.