Universities should spend more money in buying facilities than hiring famous professors.

At the turn of the new century, with the development human’s modern society, no one can turn a blind eye to the enormous direct and indirect effects of education on societies blooming and thriving. Actually, a simple recognition of this argument lends our discussion to questions of how students can attain comprehensive knowledge in a prestigious university. Although some people adhere to this belief that universities can improve their ranking by purchasing amenities, in my vantage point, hiring prominent professors leaves profound impacts on the level of literacy of students and the university’s rank since professors can inspire positive incentive to students, and also attract more ingenious students.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes a university to hire a well-known professor is improving generous incentives to students. It goes without saying that in the competitive world of today, having a powerful motivation is a requirement for students to enhance their knowledge as well as make headway. Without a shadow of a doubt, a professional professor can make a creative inspiration to students. Not only can he teach valuable information, but also he answers all students’ questions patiently. Take a case of a university that provides a lot of extensive facilities for instance; however, if it does not have a skilled professor to teach students how they can use them, it cannot be a top university. Consequently, a prominent professor can make the biggest contribution to a society blooming because he can teach to students how they should struggle for their dreams and work hard without any negative energy. Actually, a university without professional doctors neither enhances the level of knowledge in students nor has a high-rank between other ones. As a result, a skilled professor has pivotal roles in improving a university and its students.

The further subtle point is that attracting ingenious students can be considered another advantage of being prominent professors in a university. It is absolutely undeniable that nowadays with the development of human’s modern society, more and more students tend to experience education abroad. As a matter of fact, according to a recent statistic in my country, every year several students immigrate to developed countries for continuing their studies. Without any doubt, being famous professors has profound impacts on assimilating smart students, all over the world. To illustrate more, in high-rank universities, there are several professors who can tempt smart students to make considerable efforts for being accepted by these universities. That is why they can work with these professors and improve their knowledge. As a consequence, attracting smart students is a remarkable benefit of being well-known professors in a university.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look at the main points and discussions reveals the fact that we are living in an age in which education has a pivotal role as far as a development of a nation is concerned. It is crystal-clear that professional professors in universities have considerable impacts on students’ knowledge and universities’ rank because of improving students’ inspiration and attracting smart ones. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that just a university with excellent amenities can be prestigious. Have you ever seen an elite university without famous professors? I absolutely believe no!