What are the characteristics of a good leader? Give reasons and examples to support your response.

One of the most influential and at the same time most inspirational figure amongst a social group is the leader. Leadership is a unique and inherent trait that few people possess. A good leader can be considered a person whose personality combines specific characteristics.

First of all a good leader is someone who can motivate his crowd during his speech. More specifically he is a respected and socially acceptable person due to his actions or knowledge. For example a crowd of people or a social group must respect the person in charge in order to be captivated and follow him. But to gain repsect one must achieve his goals and sometimes excel them. So a motivational speech demands a respected from the group person. A person who has this quality can be considered a good leader.

Second a strong personality is very important, given that many people will oppose him. To cope with those people a leader has to have inner strength, courage and integrity. As an example one can think Martin Luther King, the person who fought against slavery and for the rights of black people.A lot of people were against him and his beliefs but due to his passion and strength of character he managed to accomplish his initial goals.

Last but not least intelligence plays an important role for a good leadership. Although intelligent people are more likely to succeed at their fields and become leaders this characteristic must be combined with the previous ones so this erson can become a good leader.

From my point of view passion and dedication in his field are the most crucial qualities for a good leader.