What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How many children do you have? Nowadays, a child has many good characters. But what are the important qualities of a good boy or a good girl? In my point of view, I strongly think that a few important characters a good child should have are: obedience, loyalty, and respect.

Firstly, a good boy or a good girl needs to be obedient to his or her parent. Children should obey their parents because they experienced many things throughout their lives, thus, they have a better understanding of what life is about. Parents often give us better advice. There is no parent who'd want their kid to do bad things. They only want the best thing for their children. So children should listen to their advice and follow that advice in order to be good.

Secondly, an equally important quality is loyalty. a good kid must take care of his or her parent when they grow up. As children continue to grow up, their parents get older and older. As they get older, this might mean they can no longer support their child financially and they are more prone to serious diseases. Therefore, children should take care of their parents carefully. In addition, I think children should live with their parents to protect and look after them.

Last but not least, respect is the necessary character of a good child. Since it was our parents that brought us into this world, we should show our respects towards them. They provide us food and clothes and send us to school to study. Our parents have always taken care of us ever since we were little. Besides, they always bring us what they think is the best for us. For example, my parents would not spend much money on their friends because they would rather save that money for me. Whenever I need anything for school, my parents would always buy them for me. This is why good children must always respect their parents.

In conclusion, I believe that obedience, respect, and loyalty are the essential characters of a good boy or a good girl.