What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is the difference between a "good" child and a "bad" one? The opinion on the typical personalities of good children varies according to different cultures. In my view, I strongly believe that some indispensable characteristics a good child should possess are: obedience, loyalty, and respect, and these qualities have experienced no change/ altered dramatically in Vietnam.

Firstly, a good child needs to be obedient to his or her parents. Children should listen to their parents because they experienced many things throughout their lives or they have experience and wisdom that kids do not possess; thus, they often offer their children better advice. There is no parent who'd want their kid to do something bad. They only wish the best thing for their children. Therefore, children should listen to and follow their advice in order to be good.

Secondly, an equally crucial quality is loyalty. A good kid must take care of his or her parents when they grow up. As children continue to grow up, their parents get older and older. As they get older, this might mean they can no longer support their child financially and they are more prone to serious diseases. Therefore, children should take care of their parents carefully. More specifically, I think children should live with their parents to protect and look after them.

Last but not least, respect is the necessary character of a good child. Since it was our parents that brought us into this world, we should show our respects towards them. They provide us food and clothes and send us to school to study. Our parents have always taken care of us ever since we were little. Besides, they always bring us what they think is the best for us. For example, my parents would not spend much money on drinking with their friends because they would rather save that money to prepare a better future for me. Whenever I need anything for school, my parents will always buy them for me. This is why good children must always respect their parents.

In conclusion, I believe that obedience, respect, and loyalty are the essential characters of a good boy or a good girl so that I will try my best to be a good daughter of my parent and make they proud of me.