What are some qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

A child is just like clay, will get mould the way his parents want. The child usually is a reflection of his parents. Not only by face does he resemble them but also in his activities. It is very important for the parents to take utmost care of their growing ones. It is said that “As you sow so as you reap”. Hence, the better the habits that parents will cultivate in their child, the better the child will be when he’ll grow up. Parents will also have a sense of satisfaction when they’ll see their child with a beautiful mind.

Beautiful parents, I believe, are full of patience. Having patience is very important as it lets the child to keep his thoughts in front of his parents. He will not be scared in doing that. In this way, the bonding between the parents and the child will also take new heights. The child will be more comfortable. He will not hide anything from his parents. Therefore remaining patient in front of child plays a vital role.

Moreover, there is obviously a generation gap between the parents and the child. Good parents are the ones who understand it well. They give ample space to their child. They do not impose the rules that they followed during their childhood on their child. The child has the liberty to grow up with new thoughts and openness. This even helps the parents to walk with the changing world without sticking to the old customs and traditions.

Also keeping an eye on child’s activity is very crucial. The parents who continuously monitor the activities of their child are, in a way, aware of the behaviour their child has. It also keeps them updated with the changes that are taking place in their child, especially when he is entering into the teenage.

Nevertheless, I believe that parents have a great impact on their child and it is from them the child learns the basic things of life. Beautiful parents understand it well and do the bringing up of their child properly.