What is better to marry with someone similar to you or with someone who is different from you?

''To choose someone as your wife or husband is not a game''. That is what my grandmother always said to me. That saying is totally truth, due to the fact that many people who meet a man or a woman marry in less than three months. To meet someone and consider he or she as your future partner it is something very serious. Many people think that it is better to marry with someone totally different from you, nevertheless, I do not agree with this because when people are different also they tend to think different or event, they might act in ways that one of them dislike. Despite, what the people who support to married with someone different from you may think, I believe that it is better to married with someone similar to you for two important reasons.

First of all, to get marry with someone that is similar to you, without any doubts will bring harmony to the relationship. There are people that get marry, and after spending some time discover that they are very different. They begin arguing about simple matters that happen in the house daily, such as who is going to wash the dishes. This for sure, sooner or later will finish with the relationship. Contrary to that, when people with similarities married, for sure, they will be together forever. For instance, I met my girlfriend two years ago, I liked her because when we talked for the first time, I noted that we had a lot of things on common. Because of this, we do not argue and we are very happy. This experience taught me that the most important characteristic is to have similarities.

Second, if you get marry with someone similar to you, then you might enjoy similar activities together. To be similar does not mean that you and your wife are going to wear the same clothes. Rather, to be similar to someone is to have the same moral characteristics. For instance, when both a man and a woman are similar, they tend to practice activities together. This not only help the relationship, but also, they interact with others and might make new friends.

To sum up, I believe that is better to be married with someone similar to you because it brings harmony to the relationship, also the couple might make activities together and make new friends. I encourage everyone to consider anyone similar to you to get marry because at the end the relationship will last forever.