What do you want most in a friend – someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which so busy are people with their own bisinesses that rarely do they find sufficient time to socilize with others, it is not far-fetched to presume that matter of friendship plays a vital role for augmenting people's relationships. However, which tarit makes more contribution in order to establish prolonged frienships has been considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that genuity is the ustmost charasteristic for a good compnaion. I personally concur with this idea, and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this opinion will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, frienship's role in hardships. There is no denyin the fact that complexity of today's world represend a wide array of challenges and put new demands on the societies. In this circumstance, individuals are constantly dealing with a plethora of obstacles requiring to overcome. In most of the cases, having not been able to solve the problems on his own, human has no other choice but relaing to their closet friends. For instance, take a juvenile, who wants to make a decision regarding the new job offer he recieved, as an example. Undoubtedly, the sense of humor will not assist this person as he needs to consult with an intelligent one who clarify various facets of his option. Therefore, thoughtful people often are accounted as trusthworthy individuals who make the frienship meangful.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideation is that an intelligent friend are usually more accountable. Needless to say that people behaviour is the indications of their personality. For instance, fun people are seeking to get pleasure their time and that is why this feature determines that the person should take an advantage of every single moment which ends up with fun! Admittedly, if one of his friends invite him to attend a part and another one ask him to undertake a particular reposibility, his choice will be the first one. In fact, they make a friend with the aim of merely having a fun. On the other hand, it comes as no surprise that people can count on their geniun friends more in their lives. Indeed, due to their characteristics, they are prepared to serve and aid their friends whenever they need them.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that being intelligence is the most prominence characteristics for a friend. Not only do they smooth the difficult situation more tolerable for their friends but they also are more dutifull individual thanks to their favorable personality.