What historical event in your country has had a major effect on your country?

Foundation of Turkish Republic had had major effect on my country. It was affecting whole world especially Asia, Europe and Africa continents. Ataturk has founded Turkish Republic in 23 April 1923 at Ankara with his friends. It brought social, economic, spatial and legal changes.

Firstly it was a new beginning era for Turkey. All the system was arranged again handled with the pionerr people who were close with Mustafa Kemal Ataturk. Its was like a reconstructive time period for whole country which was damaged by wars or occupations. They brought principles and revolutions attendantly. Turkey has been part of the Europe with this revolutions and principles. It was a big step for reaching contemporary level around industrial countries.

Secondly Turkey have had self esteem with founding own republic. It differentiete Turkey from other islamist countries because Turkey have been independent, democratic and secular country. On the contrary of sharia laws, Turkey has developed own laws via courts. They have understood that presiding methot shouldnt be sultanate on the contrary democracy is the best choice for managing the country.

All in all Turkey have witnessed a lot of historical cases in the history. The most effective which reshaped the country have been the foundation of Turkish Republic. It has caused that more civilized community than as it used to be. We have proven that we are not depend to other countries with our freedom.