What is very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons...

In this competitive world, every person wants to be successful. Indeed, different people have different skills to acquire their success. From my vantage point, use of English is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today. I would like to give detail explanation about the reasons behind it.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that English is a very immense part of an international communication. English is an international language. People use it to enhance their communication with foreign people. In this competitive world, it is very crucial to learn it otherwise; we would not able to cope up with other people. Successful person must know English to express their view to the media person. For instance, Mr. Narendra Modi, who is a prime minister of India right now. He didn’t know how to speak English. He became very shy and anxious, when media people ask them several questions in English. Even he would not able to make relationship with other country’s Prime minister. One day he decided to start an English class. After few months, he started speaking English fluently. Recently, he visited USA, China and Japan to improve India’s import-export business. Moreover, English helped him to boost his confidence. Hence, leaning English is an essential need.

Another reason that deserves some words is that English helps to enhance our knowledge about science. Nowadays, different field invent new ideas and technology. In this fast growing world, researchers publish their work in English on internet and magazine. English is commonly used in writing books and novels, so foreign people can use those materials. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my own experience. Few years ago, I was planning to take admission in an abroad University, but I was asked to give my general knowledge exam. I started reading about different topics about different part of the world; all the materials were in English. I was not good at English, so first I learnt English and then science. I wanted to become successful person, who has international degree. In sum, English is important to acquire knowledge.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first one which cross the mind at first glance. Another subtle point, which must be born in mind. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistic, revealed by a social research conducted in my country, shows that successful people think English is the pillar where they can build their wealth palace. Researcher contributed a questionnaire among the famous people of India with several different questions. They concluded 90% people think that English is a basic skill, every person should learn it. Thus, the research also support that English is a necessary skill.

To wrap up, I firmly believe that English is the important skill to be successful in today’s world because it helps to build international relationship and require to get knowledge about the whole world.