What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today. Choose one skill and use specific reasons and example to support your choice.

The topic asked what crucial skill for a person ought to learn so as to be successful in today’s world. Certainly, some people if asked would express that language while others would mention that question depends on a great deal of factors, for instance, someone may hold view that physic compared to the language. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that language is a must.

The first reason coming to mind substantiating my stand point is concerned with this issue that language provides greater and better job salary, job opportunities as well as brighter future. It is fundamental of our background which may help us to chase our higher dream of life in many respects. In today’s world, unless you have second language such as particularly an English skill, not much chance to be hired, at least by a reputable company with high salary. The best example that fit this notion is my cousin experience. In the past, he did not opt for a university, where he was going to study linguistic. Basically, under these circumstances, no way to obtain much, so he had to live on very tight budget. Consequently, he was full of regret pertaining to his decision which led him to be in this situation. It goes without saying that, not being evaluated even as candidate for job interview due to lack of English skill shows that how vital it is for ourselves.

Another momentous reason which deserves some word here is that salary. It is important to consider that working people are paid according to their capabilities which are consisted of our skills, wisdom and backgrounds. With the help of valuable skills, we may earn much more income than others who cannot due to deficiency in skills. A vivid example can be given to shed light on subject is my own experience. Since I am able to speak three languages at my company, I am the only one who get the highest salary among my counterpart at my department as well as company. Furthermore, a noteworthy interesting social research conducted in my country shows that vast number of firms prefer employees who at least speak a second language, and English is first on the list. Without a shadow of doubt, language plays such an important role in both working life as well as future life.

Having considered all the aforementioned grounds discussed above, I am of the opinion that language is a huge asset for individuals who follow the right path toward bright future. One of the most critical factor in order for employer to hire a worker is a language.