When you attend a university, would you prefer to live on campus or off campus? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

I have lived for more than ten years as a student, during these years I have experienced both living on campus and off campus. Based on my experiences I would prefer to live on campus because it has countless opportunities to meet new people and develop lasting friendships. In addition, it has some financial benefits rather than living off campus.

To begin with, when you are a student it is very crucial that you can save your money. I remember, when I was a bachelor student, I rent an apartment studio around my university in downtown. Every month I had to pay my rent. Moreover, I should consider some money for my transportation. On the other hand, my classmates who had lived on campus did not have some kind of financial problems which I did. Because, on campus, they had an easy walking distance to facilities as well as campus's services such as labs, library, etc were reachable. These kinds of problems caused me unsatisfying score at the university. This led to convinced me to live on campus for my master degree.

Secondly, interacting with other students is a great benefit of living on campus. Discussing with others not only is helpful to improve your knowledge but also is effective to make friends, For instance, in my graduate school, every day I used to meet my classmates and socialize with them, we mainly argued about research topics and some new methods for solving our scientific issues, This atmosphere conducted me to study more. Besides, communicating with other students at university had caused to make friends who had a lot of common aspects with me. Having friendships and being not alone have effects on happiness and have great impacts on my mental health which have a significant principle for prospering in my courses even in my life. So, by communicating with people at the university I kill two flies with on flap, improving my knowledge and making friends.

In conclusion, I believe that living on campus is brilliant decision and it is my preference. Because on the one hand, students have some services at the university which are reachable and economical. On the other hand, students have opportunities to gain a vast knowledge from their classmates and make friends which increase their chance to be successful in their education and life.