Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?

Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

- New experiences

- Career preparation

- Increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Nowadays, most people attend to college or university for several reasons. Although they are able to increase their knowledge and learn new experiences, I do believe that the most important reason is to prepare for future career because they not only can they improve their social skills but also they will be a well-organized person as well. I feel this way for two main reasons, which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, attending college or university would be a great chance for people to improve their social and communication skills, which enable them to get familiar with their future career. Since they are supposed to attend to society and job market in the near future, they are allowed to learn how to communicate with their peers, teachers. In addition, they spend most of their time at college and university; they would be able to prepare themselves for the future career. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. Before attending the university, I used to be a shy person, after entering the university, I spent a lot of my time in university sport club. By doing this, I got familiar with many students, and made friendship with them, who helped me a lot to be sociable person. Now I am working in a company in our country which I have a great relationship with my colleagues. As a result, If I did not attend the university, I would not be a sociable person, actually university improve my social skills.

Furthermore, It is established beyond the fact that some people believe that people do not learn practical skills and tasks in the university, for it will not prepare them for future career, yet one the other hand, others believe that university help people to be well-organized because when they are in the university, they have to meet a lot of deadline to pass their courses. If they do not be a well-organized person during years of studying, they do not be successful in their future job. Hence, I will take the latter viewpoint, and I do believe that student who are successful in their studies at college or university, they will be able to handle their job in the future properly. Because university or college provide many chances for them to learn basic tasks of future occupations by teaching them how to be an organized person, which is a mandatory item of future job. Consequently, the more people have university or college experience, the more they will be responsible person, which helps them to be prosperous in their future job.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that people enter university to prepare themselves for future career inasmuch as in the first place, they have opportunities to boost their social skills, as in the second place, they will learn how to be an organize and responsible person that have a direct effect on their future’s success.