Which of the following is the most important thing for a country’s leader to do to ensure the prosperity and success of the country.

1, create more jobs for the unemployed;

2, improve agriculture and lower the food prices;

3, provide affordable housing.

The answer to the question that how a country's leader can ensure the success of the country can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, providing much more job opportunities in order to eliminate the unemployment is more beneficial. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, the quality of life is becoming much more difficult. In fact, people have a lot of problems to meet their basic needs like paying bills, housing, buying a car, and so forth, all of which can be easily solved if people have a decent job. In addition, people having a great job not only can have a high quality of lives, but also can help their family members in order to become successful in their lives. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was an undergraduate student, I decided to apply for a university abroad. Since my father had a well-paid job, he told me I would support you financially. For this reason, had my father not had a great and decent job, he could not have supported me. As a result, I strongly believe that providing job opportunities for people enable them to have better and satisfying lives.

Second, poverty and crime rate of each society have a direct relationship with the unemployment rate. In fact, if people have no job, they try to find a way such as committing offenses in order to earn money; therefore, they will be a huge threat to the security of society. Hence, this problem can be solved easily if governments provide job opportunity for them. For example, when I was a graduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effect of having a job in people's lives. Then, he told me that the countries which have a high unemployment rate are suffering from many crimes and poverty rates stemming from lack available jobs in their country. For this reason, the more a government provides a job for people, the less they have crime in their country.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous positive effect of providing a job for unemployment. Not only are they able to have a better lifestyle, but also they can live in a healthy society, which people feel more security.