Which one is better growing up in a big city or in a countryside?

Which one is better growing up in a big city or in a countryside? It is difficult to definitely answer this question. There are a lot of people who prefer countryside for their children to be grown up since a healthy environment guarantees children’s health. On the other hand, a large number of families suffer many difficulties only to live in a big city because they think living in a big city benefits their children to have a prosperous future. I strongly oppose the idea of raising children in countryside rather than a big city. I hold this idea because living in a big city offers various recreational and educational facilities. Also, living in a big city makes children well-matured for their future lives.

The first and foremost reason that I prefer a big city for my children is that real joy can be only found in big cities. There are a variety of recreational places, amusement parks, theaters and cinemas in big cities that families are able to spend some time there to get refresh their minds after a busy day they had. In other words, the children always have many options of how they want to spend their leisure time. If they are bored of sitting on their chairs at school, there are different play grounds to run, jump and play with their friends. Although some people may say that living in countryside provides wild nature for children to enjoy whole-day long, I believe that being in the same environment would become repetitive one day. Nowadays, children are looking forward to variability, so why do we suppress them by living in a limited atmosphere?

Further, various educational facilities is another reason that I choose a big city for children. No doubt how fast different technologies come to enhance education conditions and the big cities are the first places suitable for such an investment. This is why we are now witnessed by different kinds of institutions and schools, each of them offers you a novel means of teaching. For example, if your child is more interested in art, many schools are there where your child is able to better demonstrate her talent. If your child is more talented in sciences, there are many institutes that prepare your child for national and international tests. Unfortunately, because of their lower populations, villages are less acceptable for such investments.

Finally, as the children are grown up in a big and modern environment, they acquire living skills better than by living in a limited environment. For instance, they constantly greet with a wide variety of people as they go out in different public places such as on the bus, subways and at the park. As a consequence, they learn how to behave with different personalities. Being as child grown up in a country side, I always had a trouble with easily trusting people when I attended the university in a big city. While my friends who came from big cities did not have the same problem. Moreover, when children live and grow up in a complicated society such as a big city, they learn how to solve their problems in their future social and professional life.

Over all, taking into account all these factor, I strongly disagree with the idea of raising children in countryside rather than a big city.