Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1. Tutors in university.

2. The encouragement from family and friends.

3. High-quality education from high school.

The answer to the question that which factors can be useful for students success can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, high-quality from high school is more beneficial for a student to become prosperous at a university. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, quality of education at high school has a direct effect on student performance at university or college. In fact, students can be prepared better for university If they learn valuable lessons with the high-quality and based on new methods. Actually, high school can form their interests by showing them more things relating to their future. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a high school student, the school forced us to take a course which its name was "how to recognize the future". In this course, they invited prosperous people, who were successful in their field, to explain all positive and negative aspects of their field. That was very helpful and instructive for students because it caused the student find their interest easily by having information about a wide variety of fields. For this reason, I strongly believe that the high-quality of education can provide an opportunity for students to expand their horizon before entering university.

Second, nowadays, team-work projects are becoming widespread increasingly at universities because it gives students this chance to become familiar with the future job. Imagine that, if high-school teach students how to work on a group project effectively, they are able to promote this skill at university, which ensures students' success in both university and the future. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in our country, about the effects of students' background when coming to a university on their success and performance. He told me that students who entered university by being skillful enough to do and manage a team-based work, have a better performance in their education and are able to show their ability easily. As a result, the more student become familiar with the team-based work, the less they have a problem at a university.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous effects of education's quality at a high school to the progress of student at a university. Not only do they recognize what they are interested in, but also they can promote their team-based skill in order to guarantee their success at university.