Which one is important for success; luck or hard working?

Everyone has different kind of goals in his or her lifetime, such as to have good education, to find a good job, to get rich, to live in a better house etc. There is no doubt that if a person want to be successful he or she work hard. Some people think that luck is important to succeed, this thought can be true if that person having merely one desire that she or he wants to be rich wins a great deal of money from lottery But I strongly believe that success is a reward of hard working, not of luck. The reasons and examples are listed below to enhance my point of view.

To begin with, a person desiring to graduate from a good university and to have a good career has to work hard. With the aiming to be admitted to the university, a student has to take several exams. For example university entrance exams are so difficult that a person who has not studied severely and systematically can not pass and enter a university. Noone contends that a person may pass these exams incidentally.

Next, it can be stated that luck plays no role in achieving the success related to the jobs demanding manpower. I can give an example of a company developing computer programs and producing new computer instruments closed due to bancruptcy lately. This company sould have had to raise new ideas and to improve itself allways to live in computer market consuming all innovations rapidly, however this company did not work efficient enough to create new ideas and produce new devices.to catch up the era.

In conclusion, some people may disagree with me, but think about a person who is coming from a village in which education is not good passes the university entrance exams in a extremely successful manner or a person whose family are very poor becoming rich thanks to his or her hard working, do you still assume that luck is sweeping away all the problems and give a direction towards the success?