Which would you choose: a high-paying job with long hours that would give you little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays, finding a good job is extremely important for most people. Some people think that they want a lower-paying job with shorter hours so that they can have more time with their family and their friends. But others think that a high-paying job with long hours that would give them the little time with family and friends is better. However, I would rather do a high-paying job with long hours than do a lower-paying job with shorter hours because it makes me have more money and it is a sign of success.

Firstly, a high-paying job with little free time is preferable because I can have more money. With much money, I can make my dream come true. I can buy a lot of things for my family. A big house, a car, and many clothes are a great example of this. In addition, my children can afford to have a better education.

Secondly, having a high-paying job means that you are successful. Today, money can buy everything so that if you have more and more money, people think that you are more and more successful. Furthermore, you can have a better family because most people want to have a marriage with a wife or a husband who has more money.

Some people find that a lower-paying job with shorter hours can make them have more leisure time with their family and their friends. However, I assume that both our family and our friends are totally busy with their works. So maybe when you have rest time, your family and your friends have to do their own works. I consider that if you do not have someone to play with or to talk with, you can feel bored and tired soon.

In conclusion, I think that a high-paying job with long hours that do not allow you to have much leisure time with family and friends is the best choice. I believe that because I can have more money and I feel that I am more successful