Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities?

Upon the question why some people are attracted to dangerous sport activities, different people have different opinions based on their cultures. From my point of view, there are various reasons for this kinds of activities but in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain three of them.

First of all, most people participate in some sport activities such as mountain climbing because they find it a good way to get rid of stress. These days, people have to work from early in the morning to late at the night. They usually have to perform ordinary and difficult tasks which are boring and stressful. So that, climbing a mountain or riding a horse are good ways to relax and obtain pleasure. People can benefit from fresh and clean air when they reach to top of the mountain.

In the second place, most people want to try new things and take risks. In my opinion, if they participate in dangerous sports, they will get valuable experiences and learn useful lessons. For example, when they climb a mountain, they will learn how to cope with difficulties in order to become successful. By participating in car racing, they can learn how to control their feelings and how to use their abilities to become winner.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that, participating in dangerous sports and becoming winner in championships will increase self-confidence and it has positive effects on mind. Furthermore, it has also great influences on our physical health. For example, mountain climbing will increase lung capacity. In addition, some people want to show their abilities and their courage to friends by participating in dangerous sports like bull fighting.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that there are different reasons to be attracted to dangerous sport activities which I outlined above.