The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?"

Many people will agree to the fact that Internet does help individual in many aspects of his life. In my opinion Internet has provided up to the mark learning experience and good communication technique across the globe. I will like to enrich my thoughts in the below essay.

To begin with, Internet provides inexorable source of Information. People are showing interest in learning a wide variety of things as the information is available to them easily. As in olden days, people had to visit libraries to get information and also there was no guarantee that you would get all the information or the desired reference material at one place. For example, last year I was doing a research on a Biological project and I needed some information, but I couldn’t find enough reference materials from the library. On the other hand Internet has just thrown a plethora of information on this topic and I could successfully complete y project. Hence I feel this level of information was not experienced before.

Second reason to hold a strong opinion is the advancement of communication techniques. People are able to communicate (talk and see) other people who are like thousand miles away. With this improvement in technology everyone in the world is connected with other to share information, to have fun or just for a matter of staying in touch with them. To give an example, me and my husband stayed in two different countries for almost 2 years. But, we were connected to each other with the communication technology. Just a phone or video call away and we were able to discuss, share everything. Hence, I believe that it is the wide spread use of internet that has opened the door to such convenience and a never before experience.

To sum it all, I strongly believe Internet has provided a learning experience and a very effective communication technology. This is because internet has provided information on a humongous scale and easy and frequent communication technology all at cheaper rates.