Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Since the dawn of human civilization, humans have seek to do tasks both for the creativity of their brains and their daily needs such as food, water and health, to name but three. a controversy exists as whether doing different types of tasks lead to satisfaction or doing similar types of them. Some people believe that doing different types of task can lead to satisfaction in that job, while others believe otherwise. I , myself, subscribe to the former ones for a few reasons, two of substantial ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, doing similar tasks can be boring and there is not much challenging things to be involved in. for example, workers in the cloth factory who are responsible for coloring the cloth, spend the whole of their working hours taking care of the colors for the costumes and eventually they will be tired of doing this task and will look for a new task that can bring more activity which they are satisfied with and can use other parts of their brain in that task. On the other hand, doing many tasks during the workdays make them to have high productivity and feel happy in workplace.

Second, people have latent talents that they need to flourish them by doing tasks that they have not done before. By doing so, they discover their abilities that lead to an inner satisfaction. For Instance, in college, students take different courses such as physics, mathematics, arts, to name but a few, for finding out their talents and strong points so that they can be specified in a particular subject which is their interest and make them more satisfied and happy.

In summary, with all this taken into consideration, doing different type of tasks results in more satisfaction than doing a similar task. It is an amazing time that how a person find out about his hidden talents by involving in various tasks and utilizing most of their brains’ parts..