writing 22

Many people believes that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom; moreover, they believes that the children are not educated on the politic or social facts, and they have not power to choose the right choice. On the other hand, there are some other group of people who believe that children should become familiar with social or political facts in their younger ages, and this may become achieved in the school only. I believe that the second group is right because of some reasons.

First of all, I believe that students and young children are aware of their environment; to explain more, they are almost hearing the voice of news reporters on the television or radio every day, and they have some questions in their mind as a result. In addition, their parents or their family members may talk about political or social events every day on dinner time or launch time. In conclusion, they are looking for some answers, and, as a result, their teachers are the best people to help them. For example, my little brother, who is seven years old younger than me, had headed something about election rules on the television news but he did not know anything about it. One day he came to me and said that their teacher answered all of his questions about election and he was very happy.

In addition, children should be educated about social and political facts. I believe their teacher should talk with them about that facts. For example, they should learn about some important social facts like human rights, their rule in their society, and their society's problems. They also should learn something about political groups in their country. All of this goals are reached in their classroom, and it may have their teacher views involved too; however, they can determine other opinion later.

Finally, I believe that students should become familiar with political views and social views in order to find their favorite major and field in the higher educational levels. For example, one of my friends in school was very interested in political events; moreover, our teacher talked about political events sometimes. As a result, my friend found that his favorite major is political sciences and he is studying politics in one of the best universities in Iran.

Overall, I believe that teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom in order to answer their questions, educate them, and help them to find their favorite field in higher education levels.