You have decided to give several hours of your time each month to improve the community where you live. What is one thing you will do to improve your community? Why? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

People nowadays so focus on earning a living that they forget about their health. I couldn’t stand this fact so I want to do do something for them voluntarily. I would love to create a fitness club at the park in my neighborhood and spend a considerable amount of time helping others to train. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, health plays an important role in our lives so I want to inspire people to workout to keep fit. Most people, in my opinion, don’t take working out seriously. They always follow a permanent daily timetable: go to work in the morning and come back home watching TV or spending their free time on social networks at night. They keep making excuses that they don’t have time to train but if they are willing to do so, they can spend less time in their unbeneficial hobby to do some workout. My own experience is a good example. I used to be overweight. After going to school, I always played video games and I was not different than a couch potato. Since I was diagnosed with diabetes, I stopped making excuses, changed my routine completely and started to spend approximately two hours a day for training such as running or doing bodyweight exercises. Consequently, I lost 20 kilograms in 1 year and my health has improved tremendously. I feel that if I can change, others can too.

Furthermore, training in the park creates an opportunity for us to enjoy the nature. Many people tend to forget to go out to breath in the fresh air or just simply watching beautiful flowers in the park. Moreover, the fresh air in suburban areas is in tragedy because of exhaust fumes from vehicles on the street, numerous factories. We should take every chance we have to be in with the nature, by going to the park to exercise. As I mentioned above, I had to work out a lot to lose weight. Every day I went to the park and ran. Not until then did I realize how beautiful and mesmerizing the nature was. I enjoyed the fresh air that I hardly found because I live in the city, I loved to see kids leaving their cellphones at home to have fun at the playground. I want to make other people feel that way.

In conclusion, I would rather start a training club at the local park for everyone. This is because it is important to maintain a good health and I want others to get out of their social lives on the internet and to blend in with the nature.