You have the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks.

Which country would you like to visit? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

I watch a lot of documentaries and movies, and have lot of friends and relatives in various countries. Based upon what I have heard and listened about various

countries, the country that excites me that most is Japan. I want to visit and may be want to live in Japan because of various reasons: how honest Japanese are,

respect for other people feelings, ethical nature during work, how technologically developed and how clean Japan is.

Firstly, the only trait that I want the most in every human being in this world is - Honesty. This is the single most essential quality

of a human being which can make life on earth like a paradise. When I was in sixth grade, my karate teacher told me an amazing story about honesty

in Japan. While visiting Japan for karate tournament, he forgot his wallet in the train. But, when returning back he took the same train and

found his wallet at the same place, when I heard this thing I was like Wow! I wanna visit the Japan, so see and meet them and learn what makes

them this much honest, what is their source of motivation. Granted, Japan is a developed country, but there must be something which motivates

them to be honest. May be, I can visit Japan and learn this thing and can use this to help my country.

Secondly, In-spite of having limited natural resources, devastated by World War 2, being on high seismic zone, Japan has managed to become a developed country,

there are very few countries in this world which can match Japan in technological might. What is the thing that motivated them to do this much?

Is this their culture or is this something that they are tough from their childhood! I want to meet some Japanese and understand this, so that I can replicate same thing in poor parts of the world, so that those country

can also become self-dependent.

I always strive to be a better human being - better for myself and better for other and nature. I think, visiting Japan may help me learn from some of the traits that can help me

achieve this, hence I want to visit Japan for two weeks vacation.