Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Some people are of the opinion that in today’s world young people dedicate less time to help their communities, while others believe that young people are playing a more fundamental role in the society. Siding with the latter group, I think that young people are helping their communities in a better way they used to.

First of all, young people are participating in social activities in various fields helping to build a better society. For example, a lot of campaigns consisted of young people are formed to make the earth a better and greener place to live. What these campaigns do is to clean mountains and forests from trash. In addition, in my country, Iran, many young people come together to provide shelters and food for homeless animals suffering from misbehaviors by some people. What makes these activities possible is the contribution among young people.

Moreover, the youth are an undeniable element in the progress of society in technological and scientific matters. Nowadays the number of educated people is increasing. The more the number of educated people in a society, the more flourished that society would be. Most of young people apply their knowledge and expertise to bring the society with more facilities in a divest range from medical problems to communications. For example, medical flourishes are visibly seen in patients’ treatments and a big part of this progress owes to young people. Another point to touch on is that communication has been immensely easy through different applications which are mostly designed by young people.

To cut the long story short, young people nowadays contribute to their communities in a more effective way their counterparts did in the past. Hence, It is unfair to fade their activities crucial role in the society.