young people today could not participate in helping their communities as they were in the past

Since the end of last century, the concept of participating young people in helping their communities has been brought to the public attention. Some people believe that teenagers nowadays do not have enough time to involve in community services; however, others think that they participate in various volunteer jobs. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight, given that children these days are overwhelmed with plenty of tasks, such as studying, working and technology.

The first and foremost point, young people have been exposed to a fierce competition, so they should study hard to improve their grades. For instance, prestigious schools in California need high GPA to accept students. Provided that high schoolers students want to admit to these schools, they should work as hard as they can to improve their intelligible capacity and achieve their goals. To put it in another way, nowadays young people spend most of their time studying to earn fundamental knowledge, critical thinking and skills to get a lovely career in the future, thus they build up their future with abundance prosperity. Consequently, teenagers do not have enough time to help their communities.

Next, coupled with studying, working is another reason why young people’s time is so tight. For example, children in developed countries are under severe stress, given that they take loan from bank to apply for schools. Provided that they want to earn money for their tuition fees and all other collage related costs, they should work part time jobs in summer. Although involving in the practical life early could teach teenagers to take responsibilities, it could make them anxious and exhausted to do volunteer tasks for their communities.

One final point, the technological inventions, such as the the internet attract teenagers. A good example, in developed countries, such as Canada and the United States, youngsters spend plenty time on technological media as the internet; moreover, all teenagers who access the world web have social media accounts either on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, they used these account to chat with their friends or tweet on their web-pages, so their social conversation skills are diminished. Therefore, the internet invention has a negative impact on participating kids in communities’ activities.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, young people today do not have enough time to help their communities. It is suggested that schools design learning activities to encourage students to carry out various volunteer roles for their societies.