Your city or province has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children. It must choose between spending the money on improvement of early childhood education(for children from ages 4 to 7) and spending the money on improvement of education for older children(ages 11 to 14). Which do you think is a better option?

If a region receives donations to improve education and is faced with the dilemma of either spending it on early childhood education or on education for older children, I would say it is better to fund primary education as it provides the basis for further schooling.

The early years of education are when the most basic of things are taught which are further used in our life. For example, the simple mathematics we learn during our primary years, such as arithmetics, are the core of all other, much more complex topics we would study in our later years. If the concepts are not clear and the foundation is not strong, building upon it would be difficult.

For example, I once came across a video that explained why some people are good at math while others struggle with it. The root cause of this issue was that the students that were absent during their primary classes, found it hard to grasp the topics and keep up with their classmates. These people found mathematics difficult even later on in their life because their basic mathematics was not strong.This implies that the focus on good early childhood education is more important than simply on secondary education and therefore, it should be the first priority in terms of improvement.

In short, I believe that the government should focus on improving the early childhood education system rather than secondary education, as this is the time when fundamental subjects are taught. If students have a good understanding of these topics, it would be easier for them to do well in succeeding years of education.