Your teacher has given you a large assignment that must be completed in one month. You can complete the assignment gradually by working on it a little bit each day, or you can complete the work quickly by working on it intensively for three or four days. Which method do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Everyone has a preferred method of working on their assignment which they think works best for them. Some prefer to divide work into small chunks and complete it over a long period of time while others choose to compress the tasks in a short period of time, say three to four days. I am among the latter group as I think this allows me present my best work in the shortest time possible

The first reason why this is my preferred method is that it lets me keep rhythm with the tasks being done. This means that I move on to the next task after completing the previous one in a systematic way. This way I can be sure that my work is more cohesive and every part of the assignment is linked in one way or the other. This also means I save time spent revising my work from previous days in order to remember what I did and where to continue from had I chosen to complete my assignment over a period of one month.

Because I would be doing many tasks in one day, I would be able to sustain my motivation. It is known that, by ticking off the work we have done, we gain motivation to start future tasks. The more work we complete, the more motivation we receive. This is achievable by completing as much of the assignment you can in one day rather than deliberately delaying it and spreading it over thirty days.

Besides, I feel anxious taking a long time doing something I could complete earlier, so I just aim to do as much as I can in one day. Of course this does not mean I leave it off to the last minute, rather I try to start my assignment at the earliest possible date. This gives me time to make any revisions, if necessary, to my early drafts. People who wish to spread their work over the time allowed are deprived of this benefit.

To sum up, I would prefer to complete an assignment in three or four days as opposed to finishing it in a month. This method allows me to work efficiently and helps me produce better work. This is possible by the motivation I receive from successfully completing a large number of tasks in a short period of time and also gives me time to revise and update my original work.